Utah Telemarketing license
Utah Requires Telemarketing companies to be Licensed
Utah Telemarketing licensing: Utah requires companies to be licensed as a Telemarketing company. Companies must also still comply with federal, state and local laws. Other licenses or permits may be required depending on the nature of each particular business.
Certificate of Authority
With certain limited exceptions, an Utah Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in Utah regardless of where the company is located.
A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of Utah requires companies not incorporated in Utah to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of Utah .
The filing fee for getting licensed as a Telemarketing company in Utah is: $500.
The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register an Utah Certificate of Authority is $70.
The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register an Utah Certificate of Authority is $70.
Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Telemarketing license? Click here.